Heathen Apostles Release Southern Gothic Soundtrack Ratchet Blade Records in pleased to announce that the Heathen Apostles have teamed up with Lorin Morgan-Richards to release a Southern Gothic soundtrack EP for his animated series The Goodbye Family. The Goodbye Family EP consists of 3 Heathen Apostles songs featured in the first Gothic Western animated series The Goodbye Family, originated by author Lorin Morgan-Richards from his comic series of the same name. You can listen to this Southern Gothic soundtrack EP by clicking HERE.

“Sew It Up” (the series’ theme) is a gypsy-infused, up tempo hoedown of a tune, and on “Get Outta Dodge” lead vocalist Mather Louth channels Patsy and Dolly while singing the woes of an Old West dancehall singer. The release is finished off by “Lake of Fire”, an instrumental worthy to be placed in any collection of Spaghetti Western soundtrack songs. The EP was produced and mixed by Chopper Franklin, and released on Ratchet Blade Records.

Meanwhile the band is back to finishing up their Bloodgrass Vol. III EP (out 8/27) before their September European tour, which starts on September 2nd in Krefeld, Germany.

Heathen Apostles September Bloodgrass Music 2021 tour:
02/09/2021 Thursday – Kulturrampe Germany Krefeld
03/09/2021 Friday – Alter Open Air Stage Germany Mannheim
04/09/2021 Saturday – City Club Germany Augsburg
05/09/2021 Sunday – Private Event, FR
06/09/2021 Monday – l’Usine Switzerland Genève
7/09/2021 Tuesday – BlahBlah Italy Torino
08/09/2021 Wednesday – Brasserie de Framont, Grandfontaine, FR
09/09/2021 Thursday – Willemeen The Netherlands Arnhem
10/09/2021 Friday – La Bonne Idee, Vresse, BE
11/09/2021 Saturday – CC Muze Belgium Zolder
12/09/2021 Sunday – The Grand Canyon Belgium Nazareth
13/09/2021 Monday – Titanic, Herenthout, BE
14/09/2021 Tuesday – Tortuga Germany Unna
15/09/2021 Wednesday – Bei Chez Heinz Germany Hannover
16/09/2021 Thursday – Monkeys Germany Hamburg
17/09/2021 Friday – Wild At Heart Germany Berlin
18/09/2021 Saturday – Sonic Ballroom Germany Köln
19/09/2021 Sunday – BUSKERfestival Belgium Aarschot

Heathen Apostles Release Southern Gothic Soundtrack

Filed under: Releases

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!